Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Thailand Adventures

The places to explore in Bangkok, and how adjustable life is for the first few weeks

Thailand Overview

The speaking team of APILS
The speaking team of APILS

So now I am finally back home in Canada and what an experience I had in Thailand. My last night in Bangkok was not easy. My first day was fun and exciting, meeting my colleagues and starting a friendship with each of them. I saw the same group of people everyday for a whole month. Strong friendships were made to say the least, which makes saying goodbye even harder. I had gained not only many friendships but I also had a new family to leave behind until I return. the multiple flights home were long and tiresome. The more I thought about how much farther I was getting really made me realize how much of an impact they all made on me. I truly learned many things on this trip but the one that stuck out to me the most was how humble people were. On my first day of work my colleagues didn't know anything about me and yet they still welcomed me into the classroom/office with open arms as if they had know me their whole lives. Every single person I talked to, whether it be a colleague or a street vender always greeted me with a friendly smile. Not once did I ever see a Thai angry or act in a negative way. I was very happy to see my family when returning to Canada but I do miss my life back in Thailand. Yes it was different and something that I am not used to but it was a life I could see myself living in. A different life but an adjustable life. As I sit here I still imagine back to the day before I left home. I couldn't believe I was going to travel across the world to help and improve the lives of many Thai's. Even today after being home for now 2 weeks I still can't believe that I actually went. This trip has truly changed my life in so many ways I can't even describe it. I feel changed, and view the choices I make and the things I do differently. My advice for anyone who has a passion and the opportunity to travel......I saw take it! I was hesitant to go on this trip and I'm so glad I went. If I didn't go I would have let the opportunity slip through my fingers and I would have regretted it for the rest of my life. So if you can....TRAVEL!!!

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post