Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Thailand Adventures

The places to explore in Bangkok, and how adjustable life is for the first few weeks

Final Countdown in Thailand.

"Teacher Jennifer" as I am called in Thailand
"Teacher Jennifer" as I am called in Thailand

I am on my final home stretch, and am both happy and sad to be leaving. I have been here for almost four weeks and have seen the staff and worked closely with them and the students each and everyday. I have made unforgettable friendships and relationships that I will carry with me for the rest of my life. I have learned very important lessons during my short stay here that I will never forget. Any study abroad no matter what country you choose can always be eye opening. That is exactly what this trip to Thailand has done. I have learned things about myself that I have never seen before, and tried many new things as well. The one element that makes the most of every trip short or long is the people. The many Thai people I have interacted with here have welcomed me into to their company and country, and made me one of their own. Almost like a family. From the first day I met them up until I say goodbye, I have had and experienced with nothing but happiness, and positive memories. Goodbye's are always hard, especially if your stay is quite long and you interact with each other everyday. For me, this is not a goodbye, it's more of a "see you soon" meaning we will see each again soon some day. I have never travelled to Asia before but this first experience/ trip has given me a very positive impression that I am sure will not only open many doors for me but also leave me wanting to come back as soon as I can. Change is not an easy thing but if you leave yourself room want to try change can be an easy adjustment. I came to the country worried and nervous about how I would adjust, but as time went on I quickly learned and adjusted to their culture and lifestyle. My advice for anyone who is wanting to travel abroad....do it! If you have the opportunity, take it! It is sure to change your life forever. Just like it has mine.

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post