Overblog
Edit post Follow this blog Administration + Create my blog
Thailand Adventures

The places to explore in Bangkok, and how adjustable life is for the first few weeks

Thailand, Week 1.

So my long journey from Canada is finally over and I can start my new life here in Bangkok. My life in Canada is now appreciated way more than it was in the past. The 2 cultures are totally different, and never having been to Asia before has been a really shock for me. In Canada I'm used to wearing shoes all day when I go to work but here in Thailand you take off your shoes for every room you enter. There are other differences of course but this was the first thing that stood out to me when I got of the plane. While I am still trying to learn all about Thai culture I also explain how different my life is on the other side of the world. All the people are so friendly and very welcoming. Even if they don 't speak the same language as you they still treat you the same and greet you the same as any other person. The food on the other hand is a different story. In Canada our meals are very specific to a certain time of day. What we eat in the morning, we do not in for lunch or dinner, but here all food can be eaten at any time of the day. I never would have thought I would be eating Pad Thai for breakfast. The food is delicious, lots of seafood but delicious. Lots of flavor and spices. But the one thing I do miss is my morning Tim Hortons coffee. Here most of the coffee is iced coffee because it's so hot, so a cup of hot coffee from a coffee shop, I'm finding, is scarce. Even though there are many differences I'm happy to be here and am adjusting to my new life. It's an experience that I will carry with me for the rest of my life.

HuaHin. Small city 2 hours outside of Bangkok. Known as a "by the sea" town

HuaHin. Small city 2 hours outside of Bangkok. Known as a "by the sea" town

Share this post
Repost0
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post